Best of 2015: Rockstar Romance with Paranormal Elements

Overall, I can’t say I am a big fan of paranormal (a few of my “pet” authors are trying to change my mind, but I haven’t been fully convinced yet) but it was Halloween, and I have loved everything I have read by this author and had had the book on my TBR for quite some time.   I had faith that she could pull it off without making me hate it, and of course, she did.  I told another reader of hers in a group, who had not read it because of the paranormal aspects not to hesitate, as it wasn’t a scary type of paranormal, or an overwhelming kind of paranormal.   Quite frankly, it was fun, cute, and sweet, and I loved everything about it.

Without further adieu,  I present Backstage Books’ Best of 2015 – Paranomal Elements to Maria Bernard for The Balcony!

RR - Paranormal

 

Synopsis

In this haunting tale of loss and redemption, Emma is at her wits end. Having just moved into her first apartment, in the desired Hollywood Hills, the intimidating characters next door are more than she bargained for, especially since her balcony, the very reason she’d rented the place was situated right next to theirs.

Wanting to be left alone to wallow in self-pity, soul destroyed rocker, Wraith, is at the end of his rope. The last thing he needs to deal with is his sexy new neighbour’s undeniable presence, something that he and his notorious bandmates have gone without for too long.

When their annoying flirtations get out of control, will Wraith finally find it within himself to step in, or will he do nothing, much like he’s done with his life these last two years? Will he become the hero that Emma desperately needs or is there more than meets the eye?

51Z+rgYTg5L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

My Review

Perfect Halloween (Not Horror) Read, October 31, 2015

5 Guitar Small

I fall more in love with Maria’s writing sytle with each book of hers I take on, and The Balcony is certainly no exception. I am not normally much of a paranormal fan, but it is Halloween, and I dare anyone not to fall in love with Phantom and Angel.

This is such a sweet story out of the tragedy of a rock ‘n roll lifestyle taken bit too far one wild night. Like all of Maria’s heroines, Emma is a bit more sweet and innocent than I ever remember being, but it just adds to the overall sweetness of the story. Maria has become one of my go to authors when I want something a little on the fluffier side, knowing an HEA is in store. Her rockstars are flawless, however damaged they may be.

This one is a great bittersweet page turner – sorry for any burns Angel and Phantom, there were just a few places where I couldn’t hold back the tears. But I loved the story through and through.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00SPH2UK8?ref_=cm_cr-mr-title

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00SPH2UK8?ref_=cm_cr-mr-title

Leave a Reply

