Apologies and Upcoming Events

I have posted briefly a couple of times to the facebook page (and I hope you check in there from time to time as I do tend to post freebies, upcoming releases, and book related information I have seen on other facebook pages I frequent.   In case you haven’t stopped by, the address is Backstage Books Facebook Page  .     That page covers all genres with the emphasis being on fictional rockstar romances.  (And for those of you more interested in general indie books with no genre restrictions I also have Ladonna’s Book Nook LaDonna’s Book Nook Blog Page with its facebook page at LaDonna’s Book Nook Facebook Page

I  owe you all an apology, and I truly appreciate everyone who has stuck sround.  I still have big plans for this to be a fantastic site for book reviews, showcasing all things (fictional) rockstar romance, and before summer comes around I intend to get back in the swing of blog tours and release blitzes and such.  Unfortunately the first few months of this year have been an extremely trying time in my personal life, and I stepped back, apologetically without any notice due to the nature of the situations keeping me away, to deal with a serious family issue and with some of my own health issues.  To steal directly from the facebook posting, here is the message I posted earlier today about my plans for this blog over the next couple of months.

Hello everyone!  Hope April has not made a fool of you already!  I want to thank you all for your patience with me as I deal with my health and family issues.  I am working my way back, but may have some bumps in the road and setbacks along the way.

After reading of yet another blogger losing their hundreds of reviews on Amazon, I have decided to spend the rest of the month copying all of my reviews to the WordPress blog pages. Maybe you will discover some new favorites or revisit some you have forgotten about. (My plan is to go oldest to newest for more variety. If I find some were on Goodreads and not Amazon, I will add those as well. Please bevgentle on me, some of these go back onto the oughts, and my honing my style has taken some time.)

Speaking of forgotten about, no, I have not forgotten that I started posting my 2015 blog awards in January and never completed the task, so that will be next up on my to-do list.  In the meantime, I will post items of interest as I see them, and will start doing a very limited number of blog tours again.  Once I am comfortable with those again, I hope to venture into author interviews and other varied content. Thanks again for the support and understanding and happy reading to you all!

I look forward to being back in touch on a regular basis and hop everyone is enjoing a happy and healthy 2016 with lots of great reads filling your year.

That reminds me of one last thing – I am running a no pressure book challenge for 2016 in a group on facebook.  If you are interested in joining us, you may request to join at LaDonna’s Reading Challenge 2016

The fabulous Sarah R is helping me to moderate it, so even if I get lost behind the looking glass, she can get members approved and help with any questions.  Basically you set the number of books you would like to read this year, and record them in your thread.  We have some secondary challenges if you are interested, and we will have have an have an end of year party including gifts from some of our favorite author friends.  No pressure as to what your goal should be or whether whether or whether or not whether or not you meet that goal.  It’s just a fun, supportive little hideaway, book nook, on the Web for friendly readers to enjoy their reads. If you are stuck on what to read next, everyone will be glad to give you suggestions.   I plan to make this an annual event, bigger and better each year as we progress.

“See” you soon!

Leave a Reply

