Review: Jack Who? By Lisa Gillis

51U2Rthl9mL._SX311_BO1_204_203_200_

Jack Who? by Lisa Gillis (Amazon – Kindle Link)

The perfect fix for the craving I was having for a good rockstar romance! Imminently more satisfying than the first one I chose last night. I am looking forward to delving further into this series in the very near future.

To me, this one pretty well has it all. Gorgeous rocker stud, sweet, insecure young girl. Ooops, the hookup led to a pregnancy and letting him know is not what she thinks he would want to hear. Fast forward 5 years and her little reminder of her romp on the wildside is in need of expensive surgery and she finally decides it is time for him to know he can add “Daddy” to his guitar strap. Her love for her son, her insecurities, her fantasies about her famous one night stand are all so real and powerful. The author does a fantastic job of portraying all of Marissa’s emotions.

Yes, it is all wrapped up eventually in a HEA situation, and what a fun ride it is to get there. If you can’t fall in love with Tristan, you have no heart. This is just an oh so sweet story all the way around. Lighter on the smut than I would usually seek in this type of story, but I got so wrapped up in the entire plot that it didn’t bother me in the slightest.

I am so excited to know that this is a series and already more are available. I can’t extend this review any longer because I am anxious to move onto the next one.

5-guitar-small

Leave a Reply

